List of network members

 

Full members

Australia

Michael Alexander

Australian Institute of Family Studies, Melbourne
Michael.Alexander@aifs.gov.au

 

Marian Baird

University of Sydney Business School
marian.baird@sydney.edu.au

 

Deborah Brennan

School of Economics and Political Science, University of New South Wales
d.brennan@unsw.edu.au

 

Gillian Whitehouse

School of Political Science and International Studies, University of Queensland
g.whitehouse@uq.edu.au

Austria

Helene Dearing

Helene Dearing is the author of a dissertation on 'Parental Leave Policies in Europe and their Contribution towards Gender Equality in the Division of Work'
Helene.Dearing@Gmail.com

 

Christiane Rille-Pfeiffer

Austrian Institute for Family Studies, University of Vienna
christiane.pfeiffer@oif.ac.at

Belgium

Bernard Fusulier

Unité d’Anthropologie et de Sociologie, Université Catholique de Louvain
bernard.fusulier@uclouvain.be

 

Laura Merla

Institute of Analysis of Change in Contemporary and Historical Societies (IACCHOS), Université Catholique de Louvain
laura.merla@uclouvain.be

Brazil

Bila Sorj

Department of Sociology, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
sorjbila@gmail.com

Canada

Andrea Doucet

Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Carleton University, Toronto
andreadoucet@me.com

 

Donna Lero

Centre for Families, Work and Well-being,
University of Guelph, Ontario
dlero@uoguelph.ca

 

Diane-Gabrielle Tremblay

Télé-université, Université du Québec à Montréal
tremblay.diane-gabrielle@teluq.uqam.ca

Czech Republic

Jirina Kocourkova

Department of Demography and Geodemography, Faculty of Science, Charles University, Prague
koc@natur.cuni.cz

Croatia

Ivana Dobrotic

Faculty of Law, University of Zagreb
Ivana.dobrotic@pravo.hr

Denmark

Tine Rostgaard

KORA - Danish Institute for local and regional government research, Copenhagen
tiro@kora.dk

 

Lotte Bloksgaard

FREIA - Gender Research Centre, Aalborg University
bloksgaard@cgs.aau.dk

Estonia

Marre Karu

Labour and Social Policy Programme, PRAXIS Centre for Policy Studies
marre.karu@praxis.ee

 

Katre Pall

Department of Social Security, Ministry of Social Affairs
katre.pall@sm.ee

Finland

Johanna Lammi-Taskula

National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL), Helsinki
Johanna.lammi@thl.fi

 

Minna Salmi

National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL), Helsinki
minna.salmi@thl.fi

France

Daniele Boyer

Direction Statistiques des Etudes & Recherche, CNAF, Paris
daniele.boyer@cnaf.fr

 

Jeanne Fagnani

CNRS MATISSE, University of Paris 1, Centre d'Economie de la Sorbonne
fagnani@univ-paris1.fr

 

Olivier Thevenon

Institut National d'Etudes Démographiques
olivier.thevenon@oecd.org

Germany

Daniel Erler

European Strategy Development, Familienservice GmBH
daniel.erler@familienservice.de

 

Sonja Blum

University of Hagen
sonja.blum@fernuni-hagen.de

 

Thordis Reimer

Institut for Sociology, University of Hamburg
thordis.reimer@wiso.uni-hamburg.de

Greece

Evi Hatzivarnava-Kazassi

Center for Gender Studies, Panteion University
ehatzivarnava@gmail.com

 

Maria Karamessini

Centre for Gender Studies, Panteion University
mkarames@ath.forthnet.gr

Hungary

Marta Korintus

Institute of Social Policy and Labour (SZMI), Budapest
korintus.mihalyne@szgyf.gov.hu 

 

András Gabós

TÁRKI - Social Research Institute
gabos@tarki.hu

Iceland

Thorgerdur Einarsdóttir

Department of Sociology and Gender Studies, University of Iceland, Reykjavik
einarsd@hi.is

 

Gyda Margrét Pétursdóttir

Department of Sociology and Gender Studies, University of Iceland, Reykjavik
gydap@hi.is

 

Guðný Björk Eydal

Faculty of Social Work, University of Iceland
ge@hi.is


Ingólfur V. Gislason

Faculty of Human Sciences, University of Iceland
ivg@hi.is

Ireland

Mary Daly

Department of Social Policy and Intervention, University of Oxford
mary.daly@spi.ox.ac.uk

Israel

Nadav Perez-Vaisvidovsky

Ashkelon Academic College
nadav.perez@gmail.com

Italy

Dino Giovannini

Faculty of Education, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
giovannini.dino@unimore.it

 

Tindara Addabbo

Faculty of Political Economics, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
Tindara.addabbo@unimore.it

 

Sara Mazzucchelli

Catholic University of Milan
sara.mazzuchelli@unicatt.it


Valentina Cardinali

INAPP - Istituto Nazionale per l’analisi delle politiche pubbliche
v.cardinali@inapp.org

Japan

Hideki Nakazato

Department of Sociology, Konan University, Kobe
nakazato@center.konan-u.ac.jp

Lithuania

Ruta Braziene

Lithuanian Social Research Centre, Institute of Labour and Social Research, Vilnius
ruta.braziene@dsti.lt

Luxembourg

Nevena Zhelyazkova

Dauphine University in Paris
nevena.zhelyazkova@dauphine.fr

 

Marie Valentova

CEPS / INSTEAD
marie.valentova@ceps.lu 

Malta

Frances Camilleri-Cassar

Faculty of Laws, University of Malta
frances.camilleri-cassar@um.edu.mt

Mexico

Cándido Pérez Hernández

Research and Development Department, Early Institute, Mexico City
cperez@earlyinstitute.org

Netherlands

Laura den Dulk

Erasmus University, Rotterdam
dendulk@fsw.eur.nl

New Zealand

Heather McDonald

Heathrose Research, Wellington
Heather.mcdonald@heathrose.co.nz

 

Suzan Morrissey

Victoria University of Wellington
morrissusa1@myvuw.ac.nz

Norway

Berit Brandth

Department of Sociology and Political Science, NTNU (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim)
Berit.Brandth@svt.ntnu.no

 

Elin Kvande

Department of Sociology and Political Science, NTNU (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim)
Elin.Kvande@svt.ntnu.no

Poland

Piotr Michon

Poznan University of Economics
piotr.michon@ue.poznan.pl

 

Anna Kurowska

Institute of Social Policy, Warsaw University
a.kurowska@uw.edu.pl

 

Barbara Godlewska

Chodkowska Technical and Trade University
barbara.godlewska@onet.pl

Portugal

Karin Wall

Institute for Social Sciences, University of Lisbon
Karin.wall@ics.ul.pt

Russian Federation

Zhanna Kravchenko

Södertörn University, Sweden
zhkravchenko@gmail.com

 

Oxana Sinyavskaya

National Research University - Higher School of Economics
osinyavskaya@hse.ru

Slovakia

Daniel Gerbery

Institute for Labour and Family Research, Comenius University, Bratislava
Daniel.Gerbery@ivpr.gov.sk

Slovenia

Nada Stropnik

Institute for Economic Research, Ljubljana
stropnikn@ier.si

Spain

Anna Escobedo

Department of Sociology, University of Barcelona
anna.escobedo@ub.edu

 

Gerardo Meil

Department of Sociology, Universitat Autonoma de Madrid
Gerardo.meil@uam.es

 

Irene Lapuerta

Department of Social Work, Public University of Navarre
irene.lapuerta@unavarra.es

Sweden

Ann-Zofie Duvander

Demography Unit. Department of Sociology, University of Stockholm
ann-zofie.duvander@sociology.su.se

 

Linda Haas

Department of Sociology, Indiana University-Indianapolis
Lhaas@iupui.edu

 

Philip Hwang

Department of Psychology, Göteborg University
philip.hwang@psy.gu.se 

Switzerland

Isabel Valarino

Laboratory of Life Course Studies, University of Lausanne
isabel.valarino@unil.ch

United Kingdom

Alison Koslowski

School of Social and Political Science, University of Edinburgh
Alison.koslowski@ed.ac.uk 

 

Margaret O’Brien

Thomas Coram Research Unit, Institute of Education, University of London
margaret.obrien@ucl.ac.uk

United States of America

Jane Waldfogel

School of Social Work, Columbia University, New York
jw205@columbia.edu

 

Shirley Gatenio Gabel

Fordham University
gateniogabe@fordham.edu

Uruguay

Karina Batthyany

Universidad de la República
karina.batthyany@cienciassociales.edu.uy

 

Honorary members

Sheila Kamerman

Professor Emerita of Social Work at Columbia University, United States of America

 

Fred Deven

Honor. scientific director, Population & Family Research Centre (CBGS), Belgium
fdeven@hotmail.be

 

Peter Moss

Thomas Coram Research Unit, UCL Institute of Education, University College London, UK
peter.moss@ucl.ac.uk