Full members

Argentina

Patricia Debeljuh
Family-Work Balance Research Center, IAE Business school
PDebeljuh@iae.edu.ar


Australia

Marian Baird
University of Sydney Business School
marian.baird@sydney.edu.au

Deborah Brennan
School of Economics and Political Science, University of New South Wales
d.brennan@unsw.edu.au

Gillian Whitehouse
School of Political Science and International Studies, University of Queensland
g.whitehouse@uq.edu.au

Jennifer Baxter
Australian Institute of Family Studies (AIFS)
jennifer.baxter@aifs.gov.au


Austria

Eva-Maria Schmidt
Austrian Institute for Family Studies, University of Vienna
eva-maria.schmidt@oif.ac.at

Andrea Schmidt
Austrian Public Health Institute, Vienna
Andrea.Schmidt@goeg.at


Belgium

Bernard Fusulier
Unité d’Anthropologie et de Sociologie, Université Catholique de Louvain
bernard.fusulier@uclouvain.be

Laura Merla
Institute of Analysis of Change in Contemporary and Historical Societies (IACCHOS), Université Catholique de Louvain
laura.merla@uclouvain.be

Dimitri Mortelmanns
Faculty of Political and Social Sciences of the University of Antwerp
dimitri.mortelmans@uantwerpen.be


Brazil

Bila Sorj
Department of Sociology, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
sorjbila@gmail.com

Alexandre Fraga 
Professor of Sociology at the Department of Collective Health of the Federal University of the State of Rio de Janeiro (UNIRIO)
alexbfraga@yahoo.com.br


Bulgaria

Elitsa Dimitrova
Institute for Population and Human Studies, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
elitsa_kdimitrova@yahoo.com

Kalina Ilieva
Institute for Population and Human Studies, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
kally_ilieva@abv.bg

Tatyana Kotzewa
Department of Demography, Institute for Population and Human Studies, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Sofia
tanyakotzeva@hotmail.com


Canada

Andrea Doucet
Sociology/Women’s and Gender Studies, Brock University, Ontario
adoucet@brocku.ca

Donna Lero
Centre for Families, Work and Well-being,
University of Guelph, Ontario
dlero@uoguelph.ca

Diane-Gabrielle Tremblay
Télé-université, Université du Québec à Montréal
dgtrembl@teluq.ca

Lindsey McKay
Brock University, Department of Sociology
lindseymck@gmail.com


Chile

María José Bosch Kreis
ESE Business School, Universidad de los Andes
mjbosch.ese@uandes.cl


China

Xuan Li
Department of Social Work & Social Policy, Nankai University
xuanli@nyu.edu

Fan Wu
Deputy chair, Department of Social Work & Social Policy, Nankai University
laurelwu915@163.com


Croatia

Ivana Dobrotic
Faculty of Law, University of Zagreb
Ivana.dobrotic@pravo.hr


Cyprus

Maria Angeli
Mediterranean Institute of Gender Studies [MIGS]
angeli.m@medinstgenderstudies.org


Czech Republic

Jirina Kocourkova
Department of Demography and Geodemography, Faculty of Science, Charles University, Prague
koc@natur.cuni.cz


Denmark

Anders Erjnaes
Department of Social Sciences and Business, Roskilde University
ejrnaes@ruc.dk

Tine Rostgaard
KORA - Danish Institute for local and regional government research, Copenhagen
tiro@ruc.dk


Estonia

Marre Karu
Ministry of Social Affairs, Tallinn
marre.karu@sm.ee

Katre Pall
Department of Social Security, Ministry of Social Affairs
katre.pall@gmail.com


Finland

Johanna Lammi-Taskula
National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL), Helsinki
Johanna.lammi@thl.fi

Minna Salmi
National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL), Helsinki
minna.salmi@thl.fi

Johanna Närvi
National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL), Helsinki
johanna.narvi@thl.fi

Anneli Miettinen 
Social Security Institution Finland, research group on family policy, Helsinki
anneli.miettinen@kela.fi


France

Daniele Boyer
Direction Statistiques des Etudes & Recherche, CNAF, Paris
daniele.boyer@cnaf.fr

Jeanne Fagnani
CNRS MATISSE, University of Paris 1, Centre d'Economie de la Sorbonne
fagnani@univ-paris1.fr

Olivier Thevenon
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
olivier.thevenon@oecd.org


Germany

Sonja Blum
University of Hagen
sonja.blum@fernuni-hagen.de

Thordis Reimer
Institut for Sociology, University of Hamburg
thordis.reimer@uni-hamburg.de

Pia Schober
Professor for Sociology Department of Sociology, University of Tübingen
pia.schober@uni-tuebingen.de


Greece

Evi Hatzivarnava-Kazassi
Center for Gender Studies, Panteion University
ehatzivarnava@gmail.com

Maria Karamessini
Centre for Gender Studies, Panteion University
mkarames@ath.forthnet.gr


Hungary

Marta Korintus
Institute of Social Policy and Labour (SZMI), Budapest
m.korintus@hotmail.com 

András Gabós
TÁRKI - Social Research Institute
gabos@tarki.hu

Zsuzsanna Makay
Hungarian Demographic Research Institute (HDRI)
makay@demografia.hu


Iceland

Guðný Björk Eydal
Faculty of Social Work, University of Iceland
ge@hi.is

Ingólfur V. Gislason
Faculty of Human Sciences, University of Iceland
ivg@hi.is


Ireland

Mary Daly
Department of Social Policy and Intervention, University of Oxford
mary.daly@spi.ox.ac.uk  


Israel

Nadav Perez-Vaisvidovsky
Ashkelon Academic College
nadav.perez@gmail.com


Italy

Dino Giovannini
Faculty of Education, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
giovannini.dino@unimore.it

Tindara Addabbo
Faculty of Political Economics, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
Tindara.addabbo@unimore.it

Sara Mazzucchelli
Catholic University of Milan
sara.mazzucchelli@unicatt.it

Valentina Cardinali<
INAPP - Istituto Nazionale per l’analisi delle politiche pubbliche
v.cardinali@inapp.org


Japan

Hideki Nakazato
Department of Sociology, Konan University, Kobe
nakazato@konan-u.ac.jp

Junko Nishimura
Ochanomizu University
nishimura.junko@ocha.ac.jp

Junko Takezawa
National Institute of Population and Social Security Research (IPSS), Ministry of Health, Labor and Welfare (MHLW)
takezawa-junko@ipss.go.jp


Latvia

Natālija Pīlipa
Senior expert, Social Policy Planning and Development Department, Ministry of Welfare of the Republic of Latvia
Natalija.Pilipa@lm.gov.lv


Lithuania

Ruta Braziene
Lithuanian Social Research Centre, Labour Market Research Institute, Vilnius,
ruta.braziene@dsti.lt


Luxembourg

Frédéric Berger
Inspection générale de la sécurité sociale (IGSS), Luxembourg 
frederic.berger@igss.etat.lu

Marie Valentova
Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research
marie.valentova@liser.lu


Malta

Frances Camilleri-Cassar
Faculty of Laws, University of Malta
frances.camilleri-cassar@um.edu.mt


Mexico

Cándido Pérez Hernández
Research and Development Department, Early Institute, Mexico City
cperez@earlyinstitute.org


Netherlands

Laura den Dulk
Erasmus University, Rotterdam
dendulk@fsw.eur.nl

Mara Yerkes
Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Social Sciences, Department of Interdisciplinary Social Science, Utrecht University
M.A.Yerkes@uu.nl


New Zealand

Annick Masselot
University of Canterbury
Annick.masselot@canterbury.ac.nz  

Suzy Morrissey
Research Associate, Public Policy Institute, University of Auckland
s.morrissey@auckland.ac.nz  


Norway

Berit Brandth
Department of Sociology and Political Science, NTNU (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim)
Berit.Brandth@svt.ntnu.no

Elin Kvande
Department of Sociology and Political Science, NTNU (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim)
Elin.Kvande@svt.ntnu.no

Brita Bungum
NTNU Institutt for sosiologi og statsvitenskap
brita.bungum@ntnu.no


Poland

Piotr Michon
Poznan University of Economics
piotr.michon@ue.poznan.pl

Anna Kurowska
Institute of Social Policy, Warsaw University
a.kurowska@uw.edu.pl


Portugal

Karin Wall
Institute for Social Sciences, University of Lisbon
karin.wall@ics.ulisboa.pt


Romania

Alexandra Macht
Uppsala University,
alexandra.macht@soc.uu.se

Raluca Popescu
Faculty of Sociology and Social Work, University of Bucharest
raluca.popescu@sas.unibuc.ro  


Russian Federation

Oxana Sinyavskaya
National Research University - Higher School of Economics
osinyavskaya@hse.ru


Slovakia

Daniel Gerbery
Institute for Labour and Family Research, Comenius University, Bratislava
Daniel.Gerbery@ivpr.gov.sk 


Slovenia

Nada Stropnik
Institute for Economic Research, Ljubljana
stropnikn@ier.si


South Africa

Hermann Kasselman
The Aurum Institute, Head of Operations, Human Resources
HKasselman@auruminstitute.org


South Korea

Hyonsook Kim
Director for Global Healthcare, Ministry of Health and Welfare
hsk326@gmail.com


Spain

Anna Escobedo
Department of Sociology, University of Barcelona
anna.escobedo@ub.edu

Gerardo Meil
Department of Sociology, Universitat Autonoma de Madrid
Gerardo.meil@uam.es

Irene Lapuerta
Department of Social Work, Public University of Navarre
irene.lapuerta@unavarra.es


Sweden

Ann-Zofie Duvander
Demography Unit, Department of Sociology, University of Stockholm
ann-zofie.duvander@sociology.su.se

Niklas Löfgren
Swedish social insurance agency - Department for families with children
niklas.lofgren@forsakringskassan.se


Switzerland

Laura Bernardi
SSP Faculty, University of Lausanne
laura.bernardi@unil.ch

Isabel Valarino
Education Research Unit (SRED), Canton of Geneva and Institute of Social sciences, University of Lausanne
isabel.valarino@etat.ge.ch


United Kingdom

Jamie Atkinson
Manchester Law School, Manchester Metropolitan University
J.Atkinson@mmu.ac.uk

Alison Koslowski
School of Social and Political Science, University of Edinburgh
Alison.koslowski@ed.ac.uk 

Margaret O’Brien
Thomas Coram Research Unit, Institute of Education, University of London
m.obrien@ucl.ac.uk


United States of America

Shirley Gatenio Gabel
Fordham University
gateniogabe@fordham.edu

Gayle Kaufman
Sociology and Gender & Sexuality Studies at Davidson College
gakaufman@davidson.edu

Richard J. Petts
Ball State University, Muncie
rjpetts@bsu.edu

Cassandra Engeman
Swedish Institute for Social Research, Stockholm University
Cassandra.engeman@sofi.su.se


Uruguay

Karina Batthyany
Universidad de la República
karina.batthyany@cienciassociales.edu.uy


Honorary members

Daniel Erler
European Strategy Development, Familienservice GmBH
daniel.erler@familienservice.de

Linda Haas
Professor Emerita at Indiana University, USA
lhaas@iupui.edu

Sheila Kamerman
Professor Emerita of Social Work at Columbia University, USA

Fred Deven
Honor. scientific director, Population & Family Research Centre (CBGS), Belgium
fdeven@hotmail.be

Peter Moss
Thomas Coram Research Unit, UCL Institute of Education, University College London, UK
peter.moss@ucl.ac.uk