Introducing the network

The International Network on Leave Policies and Research (LP&R) consists of over 60 members, all experts on leave issues and who come from 45 countries across the world.

LP&R activities provide a unique forum for exchange, dialogue and collaboration on issues of care, employment and gender.

In existence since 2004, LP&R holds yearly seminars in a host country (programme 2019) and produces a yearly Annual Review (report 2019). The review is a unique policy and academic resource, with country updates and cross-national tables, widely used across the world.

Contacts

LP&R is led in a collaborative spirit with shared responsibilities

Professors Ann-Zofie Duvander and Margaret O’Brien for co-ordination, general inquiries, membership and seminars.

ann-zofie.duvander@sociology.su.se; Demography Unit, Department of Sociology, Stockholm University, Sweden
m.obrien@ucl.ac.uk; Thomas Coram Research Unit, Department of Social Science, University College London, UK

Annual review

The 2020 Review will be edited by Professors Alison Koslowski, Sonja Blum, Ivana Dobrotic, Gayle Kaufmann and Peter Moss. 

Alison.Koslowski@ed.ac.uk; School of Social and Political Science, University of Edinburgh, Scotland
sonja.blum@fernuni-hagen.de; Institute of Political Science, Hagen University, Germany
Ivana.dobrotic@pravo.hr; Faculty of Law, University of Zagreb, Croatia
gakaufman@davidson.edu; Sociology and Gender & Sexuality Studies at Davidson College, USA
peter.moss@ucl.ac.uk; Thomas Coram Research Unit, UCL London, UK

Web & Social Media coordinators

Dr Eva- Maria Schmidt eva-maria.schmidt@univie.ac.at, Austrian Institute for Family Studies, University of Vienna, Austria (Web)
Dr Daniel Erler daniel.erler@familienservice.de, European Strategy Development, Familienservice GmBH, Germany (Facebook)
Merve Uzunalioglu, merve.uzunalioglu.17@ucl.ac.uk, Thomas Coram Research Unit, UCL London, UK (Twitter)
Prof Andrea Doucet, adoucet@brocku.ca, University of Brock Centre for Women‘s and Gender Studies, Canada (Twitter)

Founders

LP&R was founded by Fred Deven (CBGS - Population and Family Study Centre) and Peter Moss (Thomas Coram Research Unit, UCL) who co-ordinated the leave network until 2015 (see History).