Introducing the network

The International Network on Leave Policies and Research (LP&R) provides a unique forum for exchange, dialogue and collaboration on issues of care, employment and gender. It consists of over 60 members, all experts on leave issues and who come from 47 countries across the world.

In existence since 2004, LP&R holds yearly seminars in a host country (Programme 2022) and produces a yearly Annual Review (Review 2022).

 

Coordinators 2021-2026

LP&R is led in a collaborative spirit with shared responsibilities. 

Email the coordinatorsLPRcoordinators@gmail.com 

Dr Marian Baird
marian.baird@sydney.edu.au

Professor of Gender and Employment Relations and Head of the Discipline of Work and Organisational Studies at the University of Sydney, AUSTRALIA

Dr Andrea Doucet
adoucet@brocku.ca

Professor of Sociology and Women’s and Gender Studies at Brock University and Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in Gender, Work and Care, CANADA

Dr Johanna Lammi-Taskula
johanna.lammi-taskula@thl.fi

Research Manager at Welfare State Research Unit at the Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare (THL), FINLAND

Dr Gerardo Meil
gerardo.meil@uam.es

Head of the Department of Sociology at the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, SPAIN

Annual review Editors 2021

Dr Alison Koslowski (a.koslowski@ucl.ac.uk), Director of Thomas Coram Research Unit, University College London, UK
Dr Sonja Blum (Hagen University, Germany)
Dr Ivana Dobrotic (University of Zagreb, Croatia)
Dr Gayle Kaufmann (Davidson College, USA)
Dr Peter Moss (UCL London, UK)

 

Communication Coordinator

Merve Uzunalioglu, merve.uzunalioglu.17@ucl.ac.uk, Thomas Coram Research Unit, UCL London, UK

 

Web Coordinator

Dr Eva-Maria Schmidt, eva-maria.schmidt@univie.ac.at, Austrian Institute for Family Studies, University of Vienna, Austria

 

Founders

LP&R was founded by Fred Deven (CBGS - Population and Family Study Centre) and Peter Moss (Thomas Coram Research Unit, UCL) who co-ordinated the leave network until 2015 (see History).

From 2015 to 2021 Margaret O'Brien and Ann-Zofie Duvander shared responsibilities of coordinating the LP&R Network (see photo, P. Moss and F. Deven with A. Koslowski (Editor Review), M. O'Brien, A-Z Duvander).